I have decided that this year I am going to be taking part in No Shave November. This has been around for a number of years and I have seen a number of men taking part in it but have never actually done it myself.

What is No Shave November?

According to their Website, no-shave.org;

“No-Shave November is a month-long journey during which participants forgo shaving and grooming in order to evoke conversation and raise cancer awareness.”

No Shave November is to raise awareness of cancer in honor of those that have received chemotherapy to fight the disease and have lost all of their hair as a result. Although mostly men take part in this by growing their facial hair, but there are now a number of ladies taking part by going the month of November by not shaving their legs. While the men are allowing their manly facial hair to grow, and the ladies are going au natural, we take any money that would be spent on shaving or grooming and donate it to cancer research and finding a cure for this disease. You can donate through the No Shave November website or through one of the official registered charities specializing in Cancer Research such as American Cancer Society.

So, this morning I shaved off my whole beard, becoming clean shaven for the first time in 4 years, to start with a clean slate and attempt to grow my beard unshaven and ungroomed  (as much as my job will allow) for the next 30 days.

There is still time to join in No Shave November as it doesn’t start until tomorrow. Guys, let your beards grow and ladies, let your legs enjoy their natural hairy glory, for one month.

Just remember that growing the hair raises awareness for the cause but what is more important is to help donate money to the amazing organizations to help them fight, and find a cure, for Cancer.

Whether or not you take part or donate yourself during the month of November I would greatly appreciate if you would visit my official No Shave November Sponsorship page and give a donation to sponsor me during the month of November.

And I know it is the holidays and it can be tight money wise for a lot of people, I am in the exact same boat myself this year, but even $1 or $2 would help make a difference. You can check out my official page by clicking on the link here.

 

If you liked this post then you can leave a like and a comment below. Please feel free to subscribe to keep up with the latest goings on and check out the other posts on my blog.

And as always you can follow me on Social Media;

Facebook – facebook.com/ComicsandtheCross

Twitter – @comicsandcross

Instagram – comics_and_the_cross

