Thank You to CurlyGirlAbroad for The Blogger Recognition Award nomination. I honestly am so thankful that people enjoy my blog enough to nominate me for my previous Liebster Awards and now The Blogger Recognition Award.

The Rules

  1. Write a post to show your award
  2.  Give a brief story of how your blog started
  3. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
  4. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog
  5. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

 

How my Blog Started

I honestly started my blog initially on WordPress because I enjoy writing and wanted a forum with which to write about my loves and passions and share about my life with other people, mostly friends and family, I never imagined connecting to such a vastly wide community of other bloggers. I started it with 2 initial posts, which you can see still on my blog, but it fell away. I restarted it earlier this year mostly out of my love for comics and to have a forum to share that passion but it has become an amazing outlet for ideas, thoughts and beliefs and I enjoy sharing every aspect of my life with whoever wants to read about it.

 

Advice to New Bloggers

I would say probably the most generic piece of advice but, keep writing. Whatever you love and are passionate about, just put it on the page and share it with the world. You will have times where lots of people view, like and comment on your posts and others where there is nothing. Just keep going and enjoy yourself, if you don’t enjoy it then your blog can’t flourish.

Take advantage of the Community Pool! Check out other people’s blogs, like and comment of them, follow other bloggers that stand out to you and connect with other bloggers. You will make great connections and as you check out other people’s blogs and share your posts in community pool, you will also draw more views and subscribers to your blog. And give it time to build up, it isn’t always an instantaneous thing.

 

My Nominees

But Why?

BeautyBeyondBones

iMac

CurlyGirlAbroad

Neil James / Psych Perspective

Piece of Mind

Art Travel Eat Repeat

And anyone else who wants to take part. YOU! Yes, You! If you’re reading this then you are nominated so write a Blogger Recognition Award post yourself!

 

If you liked this post then you can leave a like  and a comment below. Please feel free to subscribe to keep up with the latest goings on and check out the other posts on my blog.

And as always you can follow me on Social Media;

Facebook – facebook.com/ComicsandtheCross

Twitter – @comicsandcross

Instagram – comics_and_the_cross

