Thank you to Natalie from But Why? for nominating me for the three-day quote challenge!

“A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.” – Winston Churchill

 

I first heard this quote back in 2004 and for some reason it has always stayed with me. I would say that this is the way that I try to live my life, and although this doesn’t always work, I am still trying and striving to be more like the optimist in the quote rather than the pessimist (which when you’re Scottish is not an easy thing).

I love this quote because it is words that you can apply to real life. Off the bat it pretty much tells you that crap is gonna happen in your life. Some really horrible and awful things are going to take place during your life, you will be faced with challenges and struggles and you are going to have to deal with them, one way or another. You can either see them as a difficulty and can crumble and fall apart and lament your awful situation or you can see it as an opportunity. You can make it an opportunity for you to be an overcomer, to grow and move to new heights and a new chapter in the book of your life. Will this be an easy thing to do? Of course not. But if you are willing to take those steps then the difficulty can be one of the greatest spring boards to some amazing things in your life. You just have to have the courage to take that step.

I hope that the words of Winston Churchill will encourage you too.

 

Per the quote challenge rules, I now nominate two new people: I am going to nominate Piece of Mind and PsychPerspective. The rules: Post three quotes across three different days, link to my blog, and nominate two new folks, if you choose to do so.

 

If you liked this post then you can leave a like  and a comment below. Please feel free to subscribe to keep up with the latest goings on and check out the other posts on my blog.

And as always you can follow me on Social Media;

Twitter – @comicsandcross

Instagram – comics_and_the_cross

