“You’re overwhelmed, Freeze was underwhelmed; Why isn’t anyone ever just whelmed?” – Robin

Yep, that’s right! I am jumping into the fray with everyone else for Young Justice. For anyone not aware, Young Justice was a series on Cartoon Network that focused on the “sidekicks” and younger heroes of the DC Universe. The show lasted for 2 Seasons and was then cancelled in 2013.

I’ll be honest, I did not see this in it’s initial run and honestly didn’t start watching it until last year. I had heard a lot of people and then Comic Book YouTubers talking about the show and decided to check it out, I watched the first 2-3 episodes and enjoyed it but I didn’t have Netflix at the time and was trying to find places to watch the show and that mixed with how busy things got it fell away.

But then the #renewyoungjustice movement started to gain some steam. This had been around since the shows Cancellation in 2013 but all of a sudden, 3 years later people started to get behind this. Including a number of the cast members for the show. This got me to want to check the show out and pick up from where I left off. Partially because I wanted to see what the hype was about and partially because I wanted to get behind any revival of a superhero show that is worth getting behind in the hopes they will make more.

I now had Netflix and found they had the full 2 season of the show and began my Binge. I am still working my way through Season 2 but I already am in Love with this show. The characters are amazing and the writing is superb. I have thoroughly enjoyed the storylines and how well thought out they are and the natural growth and development of the characters to where they are at this point and look forward to where they end Season 2.

There is no confirmation that Netflix will pick this up but they are most likely too as they are the head of reviving cancelled TV shows with successes like Fuller House and Arrested Development. Young Justice could easily be the next to be restarted. If you are a superhero fan I am telling you head to Netflix and check out this amazing show.The one thing that will show Netflix that it would be worthwhile would be to see the viewing figures for the show go on the rise.

Also there are a number of Hashtags that are being used to promote this that can be found at the bottom of this article and I ask that you use them around Facebook, Twitter and anywhere else to advertise and get more fans and comic book lovers to get behind this show.

So folks, if you love comics and great TV shows whether animated or otherwise, please go to Netflix and check out Young Justice! And as geeks lets enjoy the comic book explosion we have in Movies and TV while it lasts!

Thank you for Joining me and I hope you will come back to check out more stuff I am bound to write and ramble about!

#renewyoungjustice #keepbingingyj #youngjusticeseason3 #youngjusticeonnetflix

