“Life is made up of special moments which make it worth living. There are many cherished moments that are missed due to the stress and fast pace of daily living. We must slow down and remember how precious it is to be alive and to love.” – Unknown

Well this has been a really busy and eventful week and I wanted to take time in my blog to share with you all and keep you all updated with what has been happening with me.

Driver’s Licence

photo

I have never really been a driver, I spent most of my time in Scotland either getting rides with people or using buses, trains and my own legs to get me wherever I was going. I did hold a Provisional Licence and take Driving lessons but had to give it up when in 2008 before getting a full licence as it was too expensive once I started University. But last Saturday I went to the DMV office and I officially passed my theory and Signs & Road markings exams and receiver my Learner’s Permit.

photo 1

It has been 8 years since I have been behind the wheel of a car and I have never driven an automatic car before. However, this weekend I started in an empty parking lot but across Sunday and Monday I have driven successfully to and from Home, my Church and work. Above is the pic after my morning drive to church with Hannah.

Do you even lift, Bro?

This Saturday I also exercised for the first time in months under the tutelage of “The Game” Triple H. I did some warm up, flexibility training and weight lifting.

I felt exhausted but I felt good starting to get fit again and have also started seeking healthier snacks and meals in an attempt to drop some weight and get fit. I may have been exhausted and I may not have been able to properly bend my legs in the 2 days since the exercise but I’ve started again which is what counts.

(see my previous blog on starting to exercise again if you missed it.

https://comicsandthecross.wordpress.com/2016/06/23/here-we-go-again/ )

Can we build it?

This weekend also seen us finally venture into what will become baby’s bedroom and begin building the furniture that we have already been gifted. My beautiful wife put together the baby stroller, while I dug down deep to find my most manliest of manly desires to assemble the dreaded and feared crib. And as you can see from the pictures, I did not too bad a job. We still have a few more pieces of furniture to put together including the changing table which we have and the rocking chair which will arrive tomorrow.

photo 4

We are getting very excited as we can now see the baby’s room taking shape at last and we also have our 2nd Ultrasound in 2 weeks where we will find out if we are having a boy or a girl. And to top it off Hannah has begun signing us up for parenting classes so we know what we are getting ourselves in for. Just over 5 months to go.

 

Thanks for stopping by to hear about my life and I hope you enjoyed this. If you like it please give it a like and what are/were your experiences of driving/getting your licence, getting back into exercising after an extended period of time or preparing for your first baby coming.